Melted Caramel + Stripes

by Elydia

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetJ.crew Oxfords  • J.crew Shorts  • J.crew Necklace  J.crew Belt  • Banana Republic Top

Thumb

1

One more day of work after today!

I am nearly done packing. The only things left are my shoes, pants, and accessories–yay! It’s a great sign. It means I have downsized enough to the point where packing will have taken just an hour or two.

Today, I decided to dress up a little more Parisian Preppy with some gorgeous brown caramel shorts and patent oxfords. I was looking at the forecast for St. Thomas, USVI and it looks like 80 degrees is the temperature across the board with 50% humidity! I am going to be sweaty no matter what I wear probably. If it’s anything like Florida (duh), I’ll be soaked most of the day.

The stripe top is très Français, n’est-ce pas? No wonder it’s a wardrobe staple, most notably in the French sense. The whistle necklace from J.crew is the cherry on top. It brings a fun sporty-casual vibe. The pop of red is from J.crew of Yore just like the oxfords. Now, I wish I was back on the streets of Paris getting lost.

Anybody visit the new J.crew in Paris yet? It’s on my top J.crew location stores to see. Hopefully, one day soon!

Elydia xoxo

