The Go-To Chic

by Elydia

10706724_435039676646129_1299595266_nSam Edelman Booties • Forever 21 Jeans • J.Crew Bag • J.crew Jacket • Banana Republic Top

I was looking through some of my past outfit posts for March and spotted this outfit that almost every girl probably thinks to turn to when there isn’t anything to wear.

The formula: Stripe top + Army green coat + Cognac boots + Cognac bag + Blue jeans = Go-To Chic

I’ve been gravitating towards simpler pieces which are overall easy to mix and match. I used to wear really bright colors and used the color-block trend heavily for my daily outfits, but the minimal trendy has swept me away with it! I want to wear Autumn colors year-around now! Ha!

These Sam Edelman cognac boots are just a great investment. They ran a half size large for me. The color is perfect. The fit was surprisingly comfortable. My feet are medium so if you’re narrow-footed, I recommend sizing almost a whole size down. I can still wear very thin socks comfortably with my current size.

The great J.crew Downtown (I want to write Downton Abbey) jacket is so comfortable and has a great shade of olive. It’s thin, but when layered, can be a nice alternative to a denim jacket.

This lovely cognac Margate bag by J.crew is so butterfly soft. It has great gold-plating and a roomy rectangle shape.

Is this similar also your go-to idea for inspiration?

I hope you have a lovely one!

Elydia xoxo


